our story

Our Vision

A world in which mobility is absolutely .

We are open-minded, forward-thinking and passionate engineers. We are driven by our fascination for mobility. Our mission is to develop mobility solutions for the future in cooperation with our partners.

> 1 .000
deployed units

25,000 of our systems are already in use and currently support our customers in a wide range of areas.

1
years of experience

We have clocked up 15 years of expertise in the automotive and telematics sector.

1
successful projects

More than 500 successfully completed projects prove our expertise.

our story

On a mission

CarMedialab - the telematics company in the heart of the Karlsruhe technology region.

With fifteen years of experience, CarMedialab has established itself as a telematics specialist in the automotive and energy industries.

Mobility of the future

Our focus is on telediagnosis, smart charging and on IT-Solutions for Public Transport. Our products range from embedded systems for use in vehicles and the charging infrastructure, to the overall system operation of integrated telematics solutions.

This unique service is based on our Telematics Foundation. We can thus relieve our customers by handling all standard tasks for entire test fleets worldwide via remote access.

We live and act by our mission statement: “We help our customers provide great mobility products and services for their end users”. With this in mind we support our customers throughout the product life cycle, from the initial idea to the productive system. We give assistance during the development and testing phase – but also later on, in productive use.

The focus of our products has always been on trendsetting telematics. We are starting into the Connected Car era and are therefore right on time and well prepared for projects in the field of autonomous driving or electric mobility.

our promise

our quality

You can trust our comprehensive experience. For many years now, CarMedialab has not only developed systems for the automotive industry and the energy sector, but has also operated them with competence and responsibility over their whole life cycle. Our references speak for themselves.

Our portfolio includes reliable, tried and tested systems and telematics services that have been in successful use for years and will do much to lighten your workload. You can rely on us and concentrate entirely on your own services.

CarMedialab sets the highest standards in quality and performance. In the manufacture of your control devices we work exclusively with qualified and TS16949-certified enterprises.

our clients

our clients

"Strong products. Top precision and performance. Exactly, what we needed."

Prof. Dr. Chris S. Langdon
President Pacific Coast Research Inc.,
Los Angeles, Kalifornien

our team

our management

The Visionaries

We owe our success above all to our team of young, forward-thinking people. With different focal points in project management, development and sales, a balance can be struck which constitutes our unique corporate style.

ansprechpartner_henri-depe-tchatchu-280x300

Henri Depe Tchatchu

operations

Sandro Anders

RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT

Heiko Bauer

Managing Director

OUR STORY

Unsere Vision

Eine Welt, in der Mobilität absolut ist.

Wir sind aufgeschlossene, vorwärts denkende und leidenschaftliche Ingenieure. Die Faszination für Mobilität ist unser Antrieb. Unsere Mission ist es, gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern die Mobilität der Zukunft zu entwickeln.

> 1 .000
eingesetzte units

Über 25.000 unserer Systeme sind erfolgreich im Einsatz und unterstützen unsere Kunden in verschiedensten Bereichen.

1
Jahre Erfahrung

Wir greifen auf 15 Jahre an Expertise im Bereich Automotive und Telematik zurück.

1
erfolgreiche projekte

Mehr als 500 erfolgreich abgeschlossene Projekte sprechen für unsere Projektkompetenz.

OUR CLIENTS

Unsere KUNDEN

"Starke Produkte. Top Präzision und Performance. Genau, was wir gebraucht haben."

Prof. Dr. Chris S. Langdon
President Pacific Coast Research Inc.,
Los Angeles, Kalifornien

OUR STORY

Auf einer Mission

CarMedialab – die Telematik-Company im Herzen der Technologieregion Karlsruhe.

Mit fünfzehn Jahren Erfahrung hat sich CarMedialab in der Automobilindustrie und der Energiewirtschaft als Telematik-Spezialist etabliert.

Mobilität der Zukunft

Unser Fokus liegt auf der Telediagnose, dem Smart Charging und It-Lösungen für den öffentlichen Personennahverkehr. Das Produktspektrum reicht von Embedded Systemen für den Einsatz in Fahrzeugen oder Ladeinfrastruktur bis hin zum Gesamtsystembetrieb von Telematik-Lösungen.

Diesem einzigartigen Service liegt unsere Telematik-Foundation zugrunde. Wir können damit unsere Kunden entlasten, in dem wir für ganze Versuchsflotten weltweit alle Standardaufgaben per Remote-Zugriff abwickeln.

Unser Leitsatz: „Wir verhelfen unseren Kunden zu großartigen Mobilitätsprodukten und -services für ihre Endkunden“ wird von uns gelebt. Deshalb unterstützen wir unsere Kunden entlang des gesamten Produktlebenszyklus von der ersten Idee bis hin zu einem produktiven System. In der Entwicklungs- und Erprobungsphase, aber auch später in der produktiven Nutzung.

Der Fokus unserer Produkte lag schon immer auf zukunftsweisender Telematik. Wir starten in das Zeitalter des Connected Car und sind damit genau am Zahn der Zeit und gut vorbereitet auf Projekte im Bereich des autonomen Fahrens oder der Elektromobilität.

OUR PROMISE

Unsere QUALITÄT

Vertrauen Sie unserer Erfahrung. So werden von CarMedialab seit vielen Jahren Systeme für die Automobilindustrie und die Energiewirtschaft nicht nur entwickelt, sondern auch über den gesamten Lebenszyklus verantwortlich betrieben. Unsere Referenzen sprechen für sich.

Unser Portfolio umfasst vielfach erprobte und zuverlässige Systeme und seit Jahren erfolgreich eingesetzte Telematik-Services, die Ihnen die Arbeit erleichtern. Sie können sich auf uns verlassen und sich komplett auf Ihre Dienste konzentrieren.

CarMedialab stellt höchste Ansprüche an Qualität und Performance. Wir arbeiten ausschließlich mit qualifizierten und TS16949 zertifizierten Betrieben bei der Herstellung unserer Steuergeräte zusammen.

OUR TEAM

Unser Management

Die Visionäre

Zu verdanken haben wir unsere Erfolge vor allem unserem Team aus jungen, vorausdenkenden Kräften. Mit unterschiedlichen Schwerpunkten in Projektleitung, Entwicklung und Vertrieb kann eine ausgewogene Balance gefunden werden, die unseren einmaligen Unternehmensstil ausmacht.

ansprechpartner_henri-depe-tchatchu-280x300

Henri Depe Tchatchu

OPERATIONS

Sandro Anders

RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT

Heiko Bauer

Managing Director